City Council

City of Kent
320 S. Depeyster Street

(Main Fire Station)                                            
Kent, OH 44240


Kent City Council is comprised of three (3) at-large members of Council, and six (6) Ward Council members.  They serve four-year terms.


Kent City Council holds their regular meetings on the third Wednesday of each month.  On the first Wednesday of each month, Council's standing committees meet.  At these meetings, various topics are discussed.  Recommendations are made, and nothing is final until it is approved by the full Council at their regular meeting.


The Mayor is also the President of Council.  He presides over Council meetings, and votes in event of a tie.  The Mayor represents the City at ceremonial events.


Calendar:  This calendar shows meetings scheduled in Council Chambers, temporarily located at the Main Fire Station, 320 S. Depeyster St., each month.


Charter:  The Kent City Charter is the framework for Kent's form of government.


Codified Ordinances:  Kent's Codified Ordinances can be found here.  They contain criminal offenses, building offenses, the Zoning Code, and the Building Code, along with other regulations in the City.